2016 Board of Directors

Board members serve three-year terms. The Board meets a minimum of two and a maximum of four times per year. Board meetings are always held in conjunction with the Spring Topical Meeting and the Annual Meeting. Additional meetings may convene at other times of the year.


Officers & Chairpersons


Leonard E. Chaloux
President (2016-2018)


Moore Nanotechnology Systems, LLC
chaloux@nanotechsys.com


Eric. S. Buice
Vice-President (2017-2019)


Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
ESBuice@lbl.gov


Robert D. Grejda
Immediate Past President (2015-2017)

Corning Tropel
grejdard@corning.com


Vivek G. Badami
Chairperson, Nominating Committee (2016-2018)


Zygo Corporation
vivek.badami@ametek.com


David A. Arneson
Chairperson-Elect, Nominating Committee (2017-2019)


Professional Instruments Company
darneson@airbearings.com


Luis A. Aguirre
Immediate Past Chairperson, Nominating Committee (2015-2017)


3M Company
laaguirre2@mmm.com


Directors-at-Large


Dannis M. Brouwer
Director at Large and Chair of the Controls and Mechatronics Technical Leadership Committee (2015-2017)


University of Twente
d.m.brouwer@utwente.nl


Brandon M. Lane
Director at Large and Chair of the Characterization Technical Leadership Committee (2017-2019)

National Institute of Standards & Technology
brandon.lane@nist.gov


Jimmie A. Miller
Director at Large and Chair of the Metrology Systems Technical Leadership Committee (2016-2018)

University of North Carolina-Charlotte
jamiller@uncc.edu


  Robert M. Panas
Director at Large and Chair of the Micro-Nano Technologies Technical Leadership Committee (2017-2019)

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
panas3@llnl.gov


Deepak Ravindra
Director at Large and Chair of the Precision Manufacturing Technical Leadership Committee (2016-2018)

Micro-Lam
deepak.ravindra@micro-lam.com


Mark Stocker
(2015-2017)
Director at Large and Chair of the Precision Design Technical Leadership Committee

Cranfield Precision, Div. of Fives Landis Ltd.
mark.stocker@fivesgroup.com




Thomas A. Dow
ASPE Executive Director

North Carolina State University
thomas_dow@ncsu.edu
 

Right