34th Annual Meeting


Monday – Friday
October 28 – November 1, 2019
Wyndham Grand Downtown Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Conference Chair
Stephen J. Ludwick, Aerotech, Inc.

Photo Credit: David Reid/VisitPittsburgh



Conference Chair
Dr. Stephen J. Ludwick, Aerotech, Inc.

Past Chair / Advisor
Dr. Kate M. Medicus, Ruda Cardinal, Inc.

Technical Program Chairs
Prof. Jonathan D. Ellis, University of Arizona
Dr. Stephen J. Furst, Smart Material Solutions
Dr. Brandon M. Lane, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Prof. Chinedum E. Okwudire, University of Michigan
Dr. Robert M. Panas, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Dr. Richard M. Seugling, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Tutorials and Business Forum Chairs
Prof. Don A. Lucca, Oklahoma State University
Dr. Vivek G. Badami, Zygo Corporation, Inc.
Mr. Dan E. Luttrell, Kriterion, LLC

Exhibits and Commercial Session Chairs
Dr. Byron R. Knapp, Professional Instruments Company
Mr. Brian P. O’Connor, Aerotech, Inc.

Students and Young Members Chairs
Mr. Luis A. Aguirre, 3M Company
Prof. Stuart T. Smith, University of North Carolina – Charlotte

Local Arrangements Chairs
Prof. Mark Bedillion, Carnegie Mellon University
Prof. Xiayun (Sharon) Zhao, University of Pittsburgh